Our Subscribers

As a charity, UKRIO helps all involved in research, whether individuals or organisations. We do not place barriers in the way of anyone with questions or concerns about the conduct of research. Our approach supports the UK’s research community by improving the conduct of research and by bringing concerns to the attention of appropriate organisations, such as employers, when they would otherwise remain unaware of them until they hit the press.

Organisations involved in research can choose to subscribe to UKRIO and receive additional, long-term support and services. We do not provide a ‘one-size-fits-all’ service to our subscribers but tailor our activities to their particular needs. As well as the practical benefits, we feel that subscribing to UKRIO allows institutions to signal their commitment to support integrity and high ethical standards in their research.

Over 100 research organisations of varying types subscribe to UKRIO, including most of the Russell Group of universities, and we feel that reflects the value of the services that we provide. The Royal Society and the British Academy have also chosen to support UKRIO, along with a number of independent research institutes. Most recently, research organisations from outside the UK have also discovered the benefits of a UKRIO subscription.

Becoming a UKRIO subscriber: We welcome enquiries from any type of research organisation: universities, NHS organisations, independent research institutes, private sector research institutions, charities and learned societies. Further information on subscribing to UKRIO can be found here.


UKRIO subscriber institutions

Contacts for our subscribing institutions can be found here.

Aberystwyth University
Anglia Ruskin University
Aston University
Bangor University
Bath Spa University
Birkbeck, University of London
Bournemouth University
Brunel University London
Buckinghamshire New University
Cancer Research UK Beatson Institute
Cardiff Metropolitan University
Cardiff University
City, University of London
Coventry University
Cranfield University
De Montfort University
Durham University
Edge Hill University
Edinburgh Napier University
Falmouth University
Goldsmith University of London
Imperial College London
Institute of Cancer Research
Keele University
King’s College London
Kingston University
Lancaster University
Leeds Beckett University
Leeds Trinity University
Liverpool John Moores University
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
London Business School
London School of Economics and Political Science
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Loughborough University
Manchester Metropolitan University
Ministry of Defence (MODREC)
Munster Technological University
National Physical Laboratory
Newcastle University
Northeastern University – London
Northumbria University
Nottingham Trent University
Oxford Brookes University
Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Plymouth Marjon
Queen Margaret University
Queen Mary University of London
Queen’s University, Belfast
Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
Royal College of Art
Royal Holloway, University of London
School of Advanced Study, University of London
Science Foundation Ireland
Sheffield Hallam University
St George’s, University of London
St John of God Hospitaller Services
St. Mary’s University, Twickenham
Staffordshire University
Swansea University
Teesside University
The British Academy
The Open University
The Royal Society
The Sainsbury Laboratory
Trinity College Dublin
UK Health Security Agency
Ulster University
University College Cork, Ireland
University College London
University of Aberdeen
University of Bath
University of Bedfordshire
University of Birmingham
University of Brighton
University of Bristol
University of Cambridge
University of Central Lancashire
University of Chester
University of Dundee
University of East Anglia
University of East London
University of Edinburgh
University of Essex
University of Exeter
University of Glasgow
University of Greenwich
University of Hertfordshire
University of Huddersfield
University of Hull
University of Leeds
University of Leicester
University of Limerick
University of Lincoln
University of Liverpool
University of Manchester
University of Nottingham
University of Oxford
University of Portsmouth
University of Reading
University of Roehampton
University of Salford
University of Southampton
University of St Andrews
University of Stirling
University of Strathclyde
University of Suffolk
University of Sunderland
University of Surrey
University of Sussex
University of the West of Scotland
University of Warwick
University of West of England Bristol
University of Westminster
University of York
York St John University

Information on how UKRIO is funded, including our funding policy, can be found here.