+44 (0) 20 3828 1325 No 1 Croydon, CR0 0XTPromoting good practice and preventing misconduct

Contact our Subscribers

Many of UKRIO’s subscribers have dedicated contact points for questions about research integrity and to raise concerns about possible research misconduct. These links often include information on their institutional policies for good research practice, research ethics and investigating alleged misconduct.

University of Bath

Page(s):
Web pages for Ethics Committee, other ethics resources and Code of Good Practice in Research

Birkbeck, University of London

Contact(s):
Professor Mathew Innes (institutional contact for research integrity-related matters at Birkbeck)
Vice Master and Chair of the College Ethics Committee
m.innes@bbk.ac.uk

Professor Julian Swann (additional contact for formal queries about research integrity-related matters)
Pro Vice Master (Research)
j.swann@bbk.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Lee (contact for any informal queries about research integrity-related matters)
Head of Research Strategy Support
sarah.lee@bbk.ac.uk

University of Brighton

Contact(s):
Ms Hilary Ougham
Ethics and Integrity Manager
Research Office
01273 644184
h.a.ougham@brighton.ac.uk

Kate Bullen
Chair, University Research Ethics & Integrity Committee
Head of School, School of Applied Social Science
k.s.bullen@brighton.ac.uk
Page(s):
Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Policy on Research Integrity

Procedure for investigating allegations of research misconduct

University of Bristol

Page(s):
University Statement on Research Integrity

Brunel University

Contact(s):
Contact for queries about research integrity and to raise concerns about possible research misconduct: Professor Geoff Rodgers
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Geoff.Rodgers@brunel.ac.uk


Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Research Integrity Code

Buckinghamshire New University

Contact(s):
Mr Sean Mackney
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chancellor's Office
01494 522141
Sean.mackney@bucks.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

City, University of London

Page(s):
University policies for Research and Enterprise

De Montfort University

Contact(s):
Elizabeth Lunt
Interim Manager of Policy and Development
Research, Business and Innovation Directorate
+44 (0) 116 257 7776
elunt@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Andy Collop
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Named Person)
+44 (0)116 257 7092
acollop@dmu.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research ethics and governance

Durham University

Contact(s):
Professor Claire Warwick
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
0191 334 6051
pvc.research@durham.ac.uk

Niall O’Loughlin
Head of Research Policy
0191 334 4623
Research.policy@durham.ac.uk

Catherine Brewer
Research Policy Officer
0191 334 1205
c.m.brewer@durham.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Research Integrity Policy and Code of Good Practice

Research Misconduct

Ethics Policy

Responsible University Policy

University of East London

Contact(s):
Catherine Hitchens
Research Integrity and Ethics Manager
C.Hitchens@uel.ac.uk
0208 223 6683
Page(s):
Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

University of Edinburgh

Page(s):
Relevant Codes of Practice and guidelines relating to conducting research and research integrity

University of Exeter

Contact(s):
Gail Seymour
Research Ethics & Governance Manager
g.m.seymour@exeter.ac.uk
Page(s):

University of Falmouth

Contact(s):
Professor Alan Murray
Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic)
01326 213770
Alan.murray@falmouth.ac.uk

Professor David Prior
Director of Research
01326 259247
David.prior@falmouth.ac.uk

Mhairi Ambler
Research & Development Projects Officer
01326 259247
Mhairi.ambler@falmouth.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Research and Innovation Integrity and Ethics Policy

University of Glasgow

Contact(s):
Tanita Casci
Head of Research Policy
0141 330 2708
Tanita.Casci@glasgow.ac.uk

Elizabeth Adams
Researcher Development Manager
0141 330 2953
Elizabeth.Adams@glasgow.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Code of Policy and Procedures for Investigating Allegations of Misconduct

Code of Good Practice in Research

Statement on the Use of Quantitative Indicators in the Assessment of Research Quality

Good Management of Research Data Policy

University of Hertfordshire

Contact(s):
Overall responsibility for Research Integrity: Professor John Senior
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and International)
(Contact via Prof. Senior's PA, email below)
j.hollinshead@herts.ac.uk

To raise concerns about possible research misconduct: Dr Susan Grey
Director of Research Degrees & Doctoral College
Academic Services
+44 (0) 1707 285893
s.grey@herts.ac.uk

University of Huddersfield

Contact(s):
Dr Tracy Turner
Deputy Director
Research and Enterprise
t.s.turner@hud.ac.uk

University of Hull

Contact(s):
Dr David Richards
Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research and Enterprise
pvc-re@hull.ac.uk

Institute of Cancer Research

Contact(s):
Dr Rebecca Cook
Head of Research Support
020 7153 5505
Rebecca.cook@icr.ac.uk

Dr Clemence Foltz
Research Grants Coordinator
020 7153 5158
Clemence.foltz@icr.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Good research practice

Misconduct in research

King’s College London

Page(s):
Research Integrity & Good Conduct

University of Leicester

Contact(s):
Professor Iain Gillespie
Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research and Enterprise)
0116 229 7004
Iain.gillespie@leicester.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Research Integrity Statement

University Research Code of Conduct

University of Liverpool

Contact(s):
Professor Peter Kinderman
Chair of Research Governance Committee
P.Kinderman@liverpool.ac.uk

Loughborough University

Contact(s):
Ms Jackie Green
Research Policy Officer
Research Office
01509 222423
J.A.Green@lboro.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Misconduct and Whistle-Blowing Policy and Procedures

University College London

Contact(s):
Ms Rowena Lamb
Cultures of Integrity Co-ordinator
Office for the Vice-Provost (Research)
researchintegrity@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Rachel Port
Research Governance Co-ordinator
Academic Services, Student and Registry Services
researchintegrity@ucl.ac.uk
Page(s):
UCL research integrity webpages

London School of Economics and Political Science

Contact(s):
Louise Nadal
School Secretary
020 7849 4959
l.nadal@lse.ac.uk

Lyn Grove
Research Governance Manager
020 7852 3629
research.ethics@lse.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Code of Research Conduct (Incorporating procedures for the investigation of allegations of research misconduct)

Research Ethics Policy and Procedure

Ethics Code

Ethics Guidance document

University of Manchester

Page(s):
Research Governance, Policies and Ethics, with contact information for the Research Governance and Integrity Team

The Open University

Contact(s):
Professor Kevin Hetherington
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Research and Academic Strategy
RAS-research-integrity@open.ac.uk

Helen Castley
Senior Manager Research Governance
01908 659615
RAS-research-integrity@open.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity at the Open University

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Code of Practice for Research

Procedure for dealing with allegations of research malpractice or misconduct

Ethics principles for Research with Human Participants

University of Oxford

Page(s):
Research integrity and ethics

Oxford Brookes University

Contact(s):
Sarah Taylor
Research Support Director
01865 484064
staylor@brookes.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Code of Practice

University of Portsmouth

Contact(s):
Professor Bob Nichol
Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
02392844472
bob.nichol@port.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Parry
Director of Corporate Governance
02392843195
Adrian.parry@port.ac.uk

Dr Simon Kolstoe
University Ethics Adviser
02392846206
Simon.kolstoe@port.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage (Please note University Web Pages currently being revised may change Spring 2019)

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

University Ethics Policy

Ethics Forms/Templates

Research Governance

Queen Mary University of London

Contact(s):
Professor WJ Spence
Vice Principal (Research)
vp-res@qmul.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research policies

University of Roehampton

Contact(s):
Valerie Horwood
Head of Research Office and Graduate School
Valerie.horwood@roehampton.ac.uk
0208 392 3256

Jan Harrison
Ethics Officer
0208 392 5785
Jan.harrison@roehampton.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

University of Sheffield

Page(s):
Contact details for the Research Quality & Governance Team

Research Ethics and Integrity - policies and resources

Solent University Southampton

Contact(s):
Dr Nic Percivall
Research Programmes and Development Manager
023 8201 6496
nic.percivall@solent.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

University of Southampton

Contact(s):
Professor Mark Spearing
Vice-President (Research and Enterprise)
researchintegrity@soton.ac.uk

Ms Diana Galpin
Head of IP, Contracts & Policy
Research and Innovation Services
+44 (0)23 8059 8673
d.galpin@soton.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity web page

Regulations, policies and guidelines

St George’s, University of London

Contact(s):
Dr Rachel Allen
020 8725 3085
rallen@sgul.ac.uk

St Mary’s University, Twickenham

Contact(s):
Claire Tapia
Head of Research Services
02082404164
Claire.tapia@stmarys.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Research Integrity Statement

Code of Practice for Research

Procedures for dealing with Allegations of Misconduct

University of Sussex

Contact(s):
Professor Saul Becker
Provost
Saul.Becker@sussex.ac.uk

Dr Antony Walsh
Research Governance Officer
Research and Enterprise Services
01273 872748
antony.walsh@sussex.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity:

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement:

Procedure for the Investigation of Allegations of Misconduct in Research:

Code of Practice for Research:

Research Governance Standard Operating Procedures:

Research Governance and Integrity (ethical review):

Swansea University

Contact(s):
Mrs Anjana Choudhuri
Research Integrity Manager
Vice Chancellor’s Office
01792 602572
a.choudhuri@swansea.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity Webpage

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Research Integrity: A Policy Framework on Research Ethics and Governance

Research Misconduct Policy

University of Warwick

Contact(s):
Jane Prewett
Deputy Director / Head of Research Governance
Research & Impact Services
jane.prewett@warwick.ac.uk

University of Westminster

Contact(s):
Huzma Kelly
Research Ethics and Integrity Officer
02079115000
h.kelly01@westminster.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity at the University of Westminster

Annual Research Integrity Statement

Code of Research Good Practice

Procedure for Managing Allegations of Research Misconduct

Code of Practice Governing the Ethical Conduct of Research

Academic Regulations for Research Degrees

University of York

Contact(s):
Professor Deborah Smith
Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research
01904 323492
pvc-research@york.ac.uk

Dr Alice Wakely
Research Integrity Officer
01904 322712
alice.wakely@york.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research integrity and ethics policies, annual statements, training information and contact details for research integrity enquiries

Current Annual Research Integrity Statement

Code of Practice on Research Integrity

Code of practice and principles for good ethical governance

Research Misconduct Policy and Procedure

York St. John University

Contact(s):
Professor Rob Aitken
Deputy Vice Chancellor for Research & International
r.aitken@yorksj.ac.uk

Dr John Rule
Research Development Manager
j.rule@yorksj.ac.uk
© UKRIO 2006 - 2018
Web Design Newcastle by Pear Digital