+44 (0)1273 234 697 Sussex Innovation Centre, BN1 9SBPromoting good practice and preventing misconduct

Contact our Subscribers

Many of UKRIO’s subscribers have dedicated contact points for questions about research integrity and to raise concerns about possible research misconduct. These links often include information on their institutional policies for good research practice, research ethics and investigating alleged misconduct.

University of Bath

Page(s):
Web pages for Ethics Committee, other ethics resources and Code of Good Practice in Research

Birkbeck, University of London

Contact(s):
Professor Mathew Innes (institutional contact for research integrity-related matters at Birkbeck)
Vice Master and Chair of the College Ethics Committee
m.innes@bbk.ac.uk

Professor Julian Swann (additional contact for formal queries about research integrity-related matters)
Pro Vice Master (Research)
j.swann@bbk.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Lee (contact for any informal queries about research integrity-related matters)
Head of Research Strategy Support
sarah.lee@bbk.ac.uk

University of Brighton

Contact(s):
Ms Hilary Ougham
Research Policy Officer
Research Office
h.a.ougham@brighton.ac.uk

University of Bristol

Page(s):
University Statement on Research Integrity

Brunel University

Contact(s):
Contact for queries about research integrity and to raise concerns about possible research misconduct: Professor Geoff Rodgers
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
G.J.Rodgers@brunel.ac.uk

Mr David Anderson-Ford
Chair of the University Research Ethics Committee
David.Anderson-Ford@brunel.ac.uk

Professor Clare Williams
Dean of Research
Clare.Williams@brunel.ac.uk

City University London

Page(s):
University policies for Research and Enterprise

De Montfort University

Contact(s):
Elizabeth Lunt
Interim Manager of Policy and Development
Research, Business and Innovation Directorate
+44 (0) 116 257 7776
elunt@dmu.ac.uk

Professor Andy Collop
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Named Person)
+44 (0)116 257 7092
acollop@dmu.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research ethics and governance

Durham University

Contact(s):
Professor Tom McLeish
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
pvc.research@durham.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research policies, procedures and general staff information

University of Edinburgh

Page(s):
Relevant Codes of Practice and guidelines relating to conducting research and research integrity

University of Glasgow

Page(s):
Code of Good Practice in Research and Research Integrity, and research integrity FAQs

University of Exeter

Contact(s):
Gail Seymour
Research Ethics & Governance Manager
g.m.seymour@exeter.ac.uk
Page(s):

University of Hertfordshire

Contact(s):
Overall responsibility for Research Integrity: Professor John Senior
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and International)
(Contact via Prof. Senior's PA, email below)
j.hollinshead@herts.ac.uk

To raise concerns about possible research misconduct: Dr Susan Grey
Director of Research Degrees & Doctoral College
Academic Services
+44 (0) 1707 285893
s.grey@herts.ac.uk

University of Huddersfield

Contact(s):
Dr Tracy Turner
Deputy Director
Research and Enterprise
t.s.turner@hud.ac.uk

University of Hull

Contact(s):
Dr David Richards
Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research and Enterprise
pvc-re@hull.ac.uk

King’s College London

Page(s):
Research Integrity & Good Conduct

University of Leicester

Contact(s):
Professor Iain Gillespie
Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research and Enterprise)
Iain.gillespie@leicester.ac.uk

University of Liverpool

Contact(s):
Professor Peter Kinderman
Chair of Research Governance Committee
P.Kinderman@liverpool.ac.uk

Loughborough University

Contact(s):
Ms Jackie Green
Research Policy Officer
Research Office
01509 222423
J.A.Green@lboro.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Misconduct and Whistle-Blowing Policy and Procedures

University College London

Contact(s):
Ms Rowena Lamb
Cultures of Integrity Co-ordinator
Office for the Vice-Provost (Research)
researchintegrity@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Rachel Port
Research Governance Co-ordinator
Academic Services, Student and Registry Services
researchintegrity@ucl.ac.uk
Page(s):
UCL research integrity webpages

University of Manchester

Page(s):
Research Governance, Policies and Ethics, with contact information for the Research Governance and Integrity Team

The Open University

Contact(s):
Jane Wardale
Senior Manager
Research Governance, Research Strategy, Information and Governance
j.s.wardale@open.ac.uk

University of Oxford

Page(s):
Research integrity and ethics

University of Portsmouth

Contact(s):
Professor Pal Ahluwalia
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
pal.ahluwalia@port.ac.uk
Page(s):
Please note that this university's research governance pages are a work in progress and it has been agreed the University of Portsmouth adopt the UKRIO Code of Practice for Research in 2014. Meanwhile, the link below provides access to University of Portsmouth's internal policies and procedures, including a Procedure for the Investigation of Allegations of Misconduct in Research.

Queen Mary University of London

Contact(s):
Professor WJ Spence
Vice Principal (Research)
vp-res@qmul.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research policies

University of Sheffield

Page(s):
Contact details for the Research Quality & Governance Team

Research Ethics and Integrity - policies and resources

University of Southampton

Contact(s):
Professor Mark Spearing
Vice-President (Research and Enterprise)
researchintegrity@soton.ac.uk

Ms Diana Galpin
Head of IP, Contracts & Policy
Research and Innovation Services
+44 (0)23 8059 8673
d.galpin@soton.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity web page

Regulations, policies and guidelines

St George’s, University of London

Contact(s):
Dr Rachel Allen
020 8725 3085
rallen@sgul.ac.uk

University of Sussex

Contact(s):
Professor Michael C.R. Davies FRSE
Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Pro-Vice Chancellor for Research
michael.davies@sussex.ac.uk

Ms Isla-Kate Morris
Research Governance Officer
Research and Enterprise Services
01273 872748
i.morris@sussex.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research Integrity:

Research ethics and governance:

Swansea University

Contact(s):
Mrs Anjana Choudhuri
Research Integrity Compliance Officer
Vice Chancellor’s Office
a.choudhuri@swansea.ac.uk
Page(s):
Research integrity information

University of Warwick

Contact(s):
Jane Prewett
Deputy Director / Head of Research Governance
Research & Impact Services
jane.prewett@warwick.ac.uk

University of York

Page(s):
Research integrity and ethics policies, annual statements, training information and contact details for research integrity enquiries

York St. John University

Contact(s):
Professor Alyson Tobin
Deputy Vice Chancellor
a.tobin@yorksj.ac.uk

Dr John Rule
Research Development Manager
j.rule@yorksj.ac.uk
© UKRIO 2006 - 2017
Web Design Newcastle by Pear Digital